Whisper is a great app for discreetly messaging, but you might find that deleting all your data from the app leaves you with no way to send messages.
Here’s a guide to help you on your way. When it comes to keeping open communications via mobile phone apps, there are plenty of those and most of them offer similar features and ease of use.
Read Also:HOW TO BLOCK AN IP ADDRESS ON TUMBLR
What sets one apart from another is often the design or interface, in order for users to be able to easily understand what their purpose is in using that particular purpose.
How to Delete Whisper data From iPhone
Whisper, the social chat app for sharing secrets, is today launching a new feature that will allow users to delete their past posts.
Previously, Whisper’s data retention policy meant that all text and images submitted were kept in its archive indefinitely.
But now, if you want to delete a post you made in the past, you can do so by tapping on the three dots in the upper right corner of your post within Whisper’s mobile apps.
When you tap those dots, you’ll see an option to “Delete this post.” Tap this, and your post will be deleted from Whisper’s servers, as well as from any external search engines like Google or Bing. In other words, it’s gone forever.
The company says that it had only previously retained posts for analytics purposes — for example if it wanted to go back in time to see how many posts about a given subject existed at any given point on the service. This was more of an archive than anything else, but with today’s change, that archive is now being destroyed over time.
How to Delete Whisper Account on iPhone
You can’t delete the content you’ve posted on this site, but you can remove your account. Removing your account removes all of your posts and any responses to those posts.
Removing your account can’t be undone, and it will permanently delete all of the content in your Whisper account. We do not have a way to reactivate accounts or retrieve any of the information that was on them.
To remove your account:
- Go to the Whisper app and tap “Me” on the bottom toolbar
- Tap the gear icon in the top left corner
- Tap “Remove Account”